Discussion
I found a nice camera on ebay. But a shoddy description and no box, charger or instructions have set alarm bells ringing. So I requested a serial number and he has sent an abusive email back...
What does PH think? Am I paranoid, or is he a total scumbag?
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&am...
What does PH think? Am I paranoid, or is he a total scumbag?
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&am...
Mr Gear said:
I found a nice camera on ebay. But a shoddy description and no box, charger or instructions have set alarm bells ringing. So I requested a serial number and he has sent an abusive email back...
What does PH think? Am I paranoid, or is he a total scumbag?
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&am...
I'd avoid.. Surely an actual owner would have no qualms handing over the serial number.What does PH think? Am I paranoid, or is he a total scumbag?
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&am...
Enquire as to the shutter count perhaps?
Mike_CTR said:
Mr Gear said:
I found a nice camera on ebay. But a shoddy description and no box, charger or instructions have set alarm bells ringing. So I requested a serial number and he has sent an abusive email back...
What does PH think? Am I paranoid, or is he a total scumbag?
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&am...
I'd avoid.. Surely an actual owner would have no qualms handing over the serial number.What does PH think? Am I paranoid, or is he a total scumbag?
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&am...
Enquire as to the shutter count perhaps?

But I would appreciate it if someone else wants to step in and dig a little deeper. Thanks in advance!
I recently bought a 2nd hand DSLR on eBay and, given how relatively delicate they are, I wanted to be as sure as possible about the seller.
So, things like original box and all the manuals, lots of quality pictures of the item, a credible reason for sale etc all seemed like sound pointers, but no guarantee of course.
In the event, the camera was in perfect condition and I paid a good price for it.
If I'd seen the ad you've linked to, I'd still be running away.
I'd say move on fella..there are plenty of good ones out there!

So, things like original box and all the manuals, lots of quality pictures of the item, a credible reason for sale etc all seemed like sound pointers, but no guarantee of course.
In the event, the camera was in perfect condition and I paid a good price for it.
If I'd seen the ad you've linked to, I'd still be running away.
I'd say move on fella..there are plenty of good ones out there!

Anybody fancy digging further?
C Amadi
455 roman road
Bow
london
London
E3 5LX
United Kingdom
0208 9811764
http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&a...
C Amadi
455 roman road
Bow
london
London
E3 5LX
United Kingdom
0208 9811764
http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&a...
Amused2death said:
Anybody fancy digging further?
C Amadi
455 roman road
Bow
london
London
E3 5LX
United Kingdom
0208 9811764
http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&a...
boneset001@yahoo.co.uk is also linked withC Amadi
455 roman road
Bow
london
London
E3 5LX
United Kingdom
0208 9811764
http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&a...
richtronics
9 clare house
cooper road
london
London
SE15JD
United Kingdom
Amused2death said:
Anybody fancy digging further?
C Amadi
455 roman road
Bow
london
London
E3 5LX
United Kingdom
0208 9811764
http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&a...
just round the corner from my old gaff! New build which wasn't there last time I was but that was probably 3 years ago...walk away. I'm sure there are other GENUINE bargs to be foundC Amadi
455 roman road
Bow
london
London
E3 5LX
United Kingdom
0208 9811764
http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&a...
Gassing Station | Photography & Video | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff



