XXXXXXXXXXXXX Fleabay scam XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Discussion
Just a heads up !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Just been on ebay, there is an auction that is titles " 2006 TVR Tuscan S" with a picture of a rather cheeky young lady.
Listed time is 30 aug 11:43
When you click on it it will ask you to log in, but its not the genuine ebay log in page, DONT TYPE IN YOUR NAME AND PASSWORD>>>>>>
Its a non ebay page so they can get your account details
I know its been on ebay and here before ,just dont want any PH'ers falling for it
I am reporting it now.........
Just been on ebay, there is an auction that is titles " 2006 TVR Tuscan S" with a picture of a rather cheeky young lady.
Listed time is 30 aug 11:43
When you click on it it will ask you to log in, but its not the genuine ebay log in page, DONT TYPE IN YOUR NAME AND PASSWORD>>>>>>
Its a non ebay page so they can get your account details
I know its been on ebay and here before ,just dont want any PH'ers falling for it
I am reporting it now.........
barstewards
Edited by antonyj on Wednesday 30th August 12:28
garfys v8s said:
i keep getting second chance offers for several estate cars i am looking for but just dont know if they are genuine or not so i havent replied to them. anybody know how you can tell if they are genuine?
If they are genuine
you should have it come up in your "My Ebay". If not, and the message looks as if it's been generated from Ebay, then forward it onto spoof@ebay.co.uk
Any other type emails, block the sender
and delete from your Inbox. Always be suspecious
of any emails that ask you to respond to the seller via a different email address other than the seller's Ebay profile. You should always contact the seller via his profile, not some other email address and vice versa.
Hope it helps.
Craig
Gassing Station | General TVR Stuff & Gossip | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff





