XXXXXXXXXXXXX Fleabay scam XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXX Fleabay scam XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Author
Discussion

antonyj

Original Poster:

5,254 posts

311 months

Wednesday 30th August 2006
quotequote all
Just a heads up !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Just been on ebay, there is an auction that is titles " 2006 TVR Tuscan S" with a picture of a rather cheeky young lady.
Listed time is 30 aug 11:43


When you click on it it will ask you to log in, but its not the genuine ebay log in page, DONT TYPE IN YOUR NAME AND PASSWORD>>>>>>

Its a non ebay page so they can get your account details


I know its been on ebay and here before ,just dont want any PH'ers falling for it
I am reporting it now.........
barstewards


Edited by antonyj on Wednesday 30th August 12:28

Big Al.

69,336 posts

288 months

Wednesday 30th August 2006
quotequote all
Made it sticky!

antonyj

Original Poster:

5,254 posts

311 months

Wednesday 30th August 2006
quotequote all
Big Al. said:
Made it sticky!


Cheers Al, weep weep, its my first sticky.

Big Al.

69,336 posts

288 months

Wednesday 30th August 2006
quotequote all
thumbup

hehe

garfys v8s

1,257 posts

254 months

Friday 1st September 2006
quotequote all
i keep getting second chance offers for several estate cars i am looking for but just dont know if they are genuine or not so i havent replied to them. anybody know how you can tell if they are genuine?

seasider

12,728 posts

279 months

Friday 1st September 2006
quotequote all
antonyj said:
with a picture of a rather cheeky young lady.


boxedin

antonyj

Original Poster:

5,254 posts

311 months

Saturday 2nd September 2006
quotequote all
I did try to copy the pic, but it had gone..........

antonyj

Original Poster:

5,254 posts

311 months

Monday 4th September 2006
quotequote all
Its back again, TVR T350c . be carefull

Polarbert

17,936 posts

261 months

Tuesday 5th September 2006
quotequote all
There aren't any 350s on ebay at the moment.

crazycraig

485 posts

261 months

Wednesday 6th September 2006
quotequote all
garfys v8s said:
i keep getting second chance offers for several estate cars i am looking for but just dont know if they are genuine or not so i havent replied to them. anybody know how you can tell if they are genuine?


If they are genuine angel you should have it come up in your "My Ebay".

If not, and the message looks as if it's been generated from Ebay, then forward it onto spoof@ebay.co.uk

Any other type emails, block the sender bandit and delete from your Inbox.

Always be suspecious sonar of any emails that ask you to respond to the seller via a different email address other than the seller's Ebay profile.

You should always contact the seller via his profile, not some other email address and vice versa.

Hope it helps. teacher


Craig

Byff

4,427 posts

291 months

Wednesday 6th September 2006
quotequote all
This is the rauchiest thing I could find